Friday 18 September 2015



“Whatever language Starsailor speak, they speak from the heart.”

“These are epic songs full of delicate strokes, Waterboys guitars and heartfelt passion.”
-The Guardian

The album kicks off with the band’s three biggest hits in the shape of ‘Good Souls’ (#12), ‘Silence is Easy’ (#9) and ‘Alcoholic’ (#10). In addition to those tracks, the album features a further seven Top 40 hits, as well as deeper cuts such as ‘Tie Up My Hands’ and ‘Fidelity’ which became staples of the band’s live shows.

In addition, the album boasts two brand new tracks which were recently recorded with producer Harry Rutherford at the famous Fisher Lane Studios. “’Give Up The Ghost’ came from the energy of being back together after so much time,” explains Walsh. “It’s about not being ready to give up on something despite the challenges that you face.” The other new track is the ballad ‘Hold On’. “The lyrics are about reassuring someone who has their life ahead of them and passing wisdom onto them,” he adds. “We wanted to get an anthemic chorus which should get the crowd going.”

‘Good Souls: The Greatest Hits’ track-listing:

1.     Good Souls
2.     Silence is Easy
3.     Alcoholic
4.     Give Up The Ghost (NEW TRACK)
5.     In The Crossfire
6.     Poor Misguided Fool
7.     Four To The Floor
8.     This Time
9.     Fever
10.  Born Again
11.  Lullaby
12.  Keep Us Together
13.  Way To Fall
14.  All The Plans
15.  Hold On (NEW TRACK)
16.  Tell Me It’s Not Over
17.  Tie Up My Hands
18.  Fidelity
19.  Four To the Floor (Thin White Duke Mix) (BONUS TRACK) 

Available to buy now: